My name is Simone. I have been working in the corporate world for over 20 years. Up until 3 years ago I couldn’t see any other job whether it be part-time or full-time.

I went on maternity leave and developed a love for surfing the internet and at that time I fell in love! Finally, I realise there are opportunities online that is equal to and or even better than sitting at a desk working 9-5.

First I started writing about everything new-born baby, did all the reserch on youtube about how to start a website, started the website, you name it i did it all. Until I had to go back to  work and was not able to keep up with the demands of a full-time job, a newly selected post, new baby and a toddler to attend to, and then a website to maintain. Something had to give and you guessed it, it was the website.

As timeprogressed, I have gotten uncomfortable with my current role, and all of a sudden I  realise I am a ’round peg in a square hold’. I am literally at a place of feeling overly inadequate in my current position. It was important for me to let all this frustration out, and so Iturned to writing. (upcoming blog post on writing)

I have absolutely no experience of writing, to make it even more interesting, I was never very fond of the english language in school.

I have started to research other writers and what steps they took to begin their writing career.  One such person I found, was Amy Lynn Andrews. Here postings ignited me even more and created a desire inside of me, that has not left me until now. So here  I am writing my first blog post at 12:08 a.m August 7, 2016.

I will seek to share my real life experiences of managing career, family, church and myself as an individual. It’s not so much about monetizing my site as much as it is wanting to share and capitalise on my passion as well as leaving a legacy behind of what a real woman really is.

I chose to name my blog, ‘myhandholding‘ because that’s exactly what I want to achieve.  Someone out there and now reading my post has been where I have been  and needs to have a guide that will enlighten the pathway ahead.

As I go along, I will be adding all the relevant features that will allow you, to communicate with me and share your own experiences or ask questions that I will try to answer.

Remember I am not an expert, but a woman, with a passion, and a desire to succeed at holding your hand along the path way to success.

Simone.

